Dr. Jim’s Premium Plays Tuesday, August 16th

1) Detroit Tigers -1.5 -120 (Risk 6 units to win 5 units) 7:05pm EST

This was almost the GUARANTEE PLAY but lost to the Yankees by a monitored, regulation coin toss. I’m playing it to win 5 units. However, I wouldn’t hesitate to play it to win 10 units if you practice good money management and have a healthy account. That can apply to the $2/unit player or the $200/unit player. The AL CY Young winner for this season, Justin Verlander, takes the mound for the Tigers. Verlander is 17-5, has a 2.35 ERA and an incredible .872 WHIP. Nick Blackburn (7-9, 4.36 ERA, 1.532 WHIP) starts for the Twins. It just gets worse: Blackburn is 5-5, 5.32 ERA and has an inflated 1.640 WHIP in 12 road starts. Verlander is 2-0 with a 0.53 ERA in his last two starts against the Twins. I have at least 3 more supporting stats if you are not convinced yet. Okay, I tell you one more. Pure technical and from my proprietary software.  Detroit -1.5, 61.3%. Take the Tigers -1.5 and pick up an easy 5 units at a bargain price!

2) Milwaukee Brewers -163 (Risk 6.52 units to win 4 units) 8:10pm EST

Yes, I’m on the Brewers again tonight. It kills me not to play for 5 or more units on this game but this will be the 3rd win on my card tonight and why not save a little money since were going to win. Gallardo takes the bump for the best home team in MLB. I will not throw the same angle at you that I did last night…it still applies though. Gallardo is 9-2 with a 2.12 ERA at home. The Dodgers counter with Billingsley and he hasn’t been a good road pitcher this year sporting a less than stellar 5.53 ERA. In his last three starts it’s worse…6.19. The Brewers are 17-4 most recently vs losing teams and seemed destined to win the NL Central. My system software indicates the Brewers have a  57.3% chance of winning the RL -1.5. Pay the extra juice on the ML for the win.

3) Cincinnati Reds –120 (Risk 6 units to win 5 units) 7:05 P.M. EST

4) Oakland Athletics -128 (Risk 12.8 units to win 10) 10:05pm EST

I have been looking at this game all day.  I have done a complete analysis with every system at my disposal.  I’ll keep this short.  Oakland plays well at home and Baltimore is not a good team, especially on the road. The pitching match up favors Oakland.  The last time I said the following we cashed big: don’t ask any questions, bet this game now to win 10 units at a great price.  I’m personally playing $200/unit.  I want the $2/unit player and every unit player below or above me on this game with me NOW! Don’t think.  Bet and WIN BIG!!!

**ON THE HOUSE SPECIAL PLAY**

I hope everyone is excited about the upcoming NFL season as all of us at Winning Addicts. We are burning the midnight oil preparing for a profitable season ahead.  If you hate (or like) the new rule moving kickoffs up to the 35 yd line email me at, jimhelp@gmail.com, and let me know why you hate or like it. I’m trying to factor this change into a new system I’m working on and would like to know what you think.  Good Luck Tonight!

Leave a Reply

